Phosphorus Sesquisulfide

Now my best days are behind me, and there may be some ahead;

But of this I’m very certain, they’re nowhere near my bed.

And I’m waiting for the phone to ring, but I don’t know who I want calling.

Perhaps someone who’s forgotten me in the middle of this dawning,

Or someone I’ve yet to meet in my world of broken fun-house mirrors.

Some useless person who can find some use in me,

Who in all the senseless things I do finds some company.

Someone who will leave me in the ebbing of my nights,

Leave me wondering if her lust was worth the fights.

So that I may mimic, more or less, my last and ultimate digress.

Leave a Reply

